Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Tweet to do banking - it is going to be real fun!!

Today I visited the website of "Kotak Jifi". I visited this site as part of a contest on IndiBlogger and writing this post for the same contest.
I have visited many other banking sites in the past. But, Kotak Jifi looks very cool and the website loaded in a very quick time. This is very important for net savvy young India. People don't want to wait for a long time for their site to load. So, Kotak Jifi site gets full score on this one.
The landing page is very simple and intuitive. It is not clobbered with too many unneeded details. And I didn't have to search to find the link to login and signup.
The biggest attraction is, "No Minimum Balance"! Today most of the banks ask us for minimum balance and some of them have 5 digit figure as minimum balance. That is a big deterrent for anybody who wants to open account in that bank. So, "No Minimum Balance" will be a big attraction and is very cool. Thanks to Kotak Jifi, every Indian can can have a bank account.
Another thing that attracted me was, "Bank with Kotak using Twitter". I can just tweet and get my balance; I can tweet and my check book will come home!! Wow, this is going to be lot of fun. Everybody will love it!
Third point of attraction was "Kotak MoneyWatch". This feature is very much needed. In this fast paced life, we don't have time to do all the calculations, write graphs. So, "Kotak MoneyWatch" will come in handy and will give us a good picture of our finance. It has all financial instruments under one roof and I can access it on my mobile also!
Security is one big issue nowadays. Kotak Jifi promises highest possible security. Kotak Mahindra Bank has a good track record in this aspect and we can trust Kotak Jifi also.
One more cool thing that I observed is, Platinum Debit Card. The picture of the debit card is printed on the site and that is very attractive. People love to have colorful cards in their pockets and want to flaunt it infront of their friends. Now with Kotak Jifi Platinum Debit Card, this desire will be easily fulfilled.
I think, with these kind of great features, banking will be fun and "The long queues:" are done with and we don't need to goto bank to do banking. With Kotak Jifi, we can do baking using my laptop or even my mobile app!!

Great going Kotak Jifi, keep up the good work.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

RSS Swayamsevaks helps in rescue of passengers at Railway accident near Chapra in Bihar

Source: http://samvada.org/2014/news/rss-swayamsevaks-helped-rescue-of-passengers-at-railway-accident-near-chapra-in-bihar/

CHAPRA/PATNA June 25 : At least four passengers were killed and 23 others injured, 13 of them seriously, when 12 coaches of the Dibrugarh-bound Rajdhani Express derailed near Chapra in Bihar’s Saran district on Wednesday, with Union home minister Rajnath Singh saying it was too early to blame the Maoists for the incident.

18 wagons of a goods train also derailed due to a blast in east Champaran district with the SP Vinay Kumar not ruling out the involvement of Maoists. Chief public relations officer of East Central Railway (ECR) Arvind Kumar Rajak said while three passengers were killed in the Rajdhani derailment, another succumbed to injuries in a hospital,

Seven coaches-B-5 to B-10 and the power car of the Delhi-Dibrugarh Rajdhani derailed at the Golden Ganj station, about 75km from Patna, while five coaches, B-1, B-2, B-3, B-4 and the pantry car overturned at around 2:11am. Rajak said some of the coaches were hurled as far as 700 feet away from the track. (Inputs from TOI)
RSS Steps in:
RSS Swayamsevaks from the local area rushed to the venue of the railway accident, helped in the rescue operation, helped the passengers who were in a real need of help.
RSS Swayamsevaks helps passengers at Cchapra Railway Accident venue.
RSS Swayamsevaks help passengers at Chapra Railway Accident venue. (Photo sent by a swayamsevak to VSK , resolution is less)

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Photos of Swearing-In ceremony of all Prime Ministers of India

1. Lord Mountbatten swearing-in Jawahar Lal Nehru as Prime Minster in 1947

2. Dr Rajendra Prasad swearing-in Jawahar Lal Nehru as Prime Minister after first election on January 26, 1950

3. Dr Rajendra Prasad swearing-in Jawahar Lal Nehru as PM on April 10, 1962

Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru (left) taking the oath of office administered in Hindi as Prime Minister of India (3rd term) by the President Dr Rajendra Prasad at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on April 10, 1962.

4. Gulzarilal Nanda was an interim Prime Minister twice - after Nehru's death and after Shastry's death. So, he is the 2nd Prime Minister.

5. Dr S.Radhakrishnan swearing in Lalbahadur Shastry as 3rd Prime Minister on June 9th 1964.

6. Dr S.Radhakrishnan swearing in Indira Gandhi as 4th Prime Minister on January 24, 1966.

7. B.D.Jatti swearing in Morarji Desai as 5th Prime Minister on March 24, 1977.

8. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy administered oath to Chaudury Charan Singh as 6th Prime Minister on July 28, 1979.
(I don't have photo of swearing-in of Charan Singh as PM. The following photo is swearing-in of Charan Singh as Union Cabinet Minister on March 26, 1977)

Swearing-in Ceremony: Acting President of India B D Jatti administering the oath of office and secrecy to Charan Singh as Union Cabinet Minister, at Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi on March 26, 1977.

9. Giani Zail Singh swearing-in Rajiv Gandhi as 7th Prime Minister on October 31, 1984.

10. R.Venkatraman swearing-in V.P.Singh as 8th Prime Minister on December 2, 1989.

11. R.Venkataraman swearing-in Chandra Shekar as 9th Prime Minister on November 10, 1990

President of India, R Venkataraman administering the oath of office to Chandra Shekhar as the ninth Prime Minister of India, in New Delhi on November 10, 1990.

12. R.Venkatarama swearing-in P.V.Narasimha Rao as 10th Prime Minister on June 21, 1991.

13. Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma swearing-in Atal Bihari Vajapayee as 11th Prime Minister on May 16, 1996.

 14. Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma swearing-in H.D.Deve Gowda as 12th Prime Minister on June 1, 1996.

 15. Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma swearing-in I.K.Gujral as 13th Prime Minister on April 21, 1997.

16. K.R.Narayanan swearing in Atal Bihari Vajapayee as Prime Minister on March 19, 1998.

 17. Dr A.P.J.Abdul Kalam swearing-in Manmohan Singh as 14th Prime Minister on May 22, 2004.

18. Pratibha Patil Shekawat swearing in Manmohan Singh as Prime Minister on May 22, 2009

19. Pranab Mukharjee swearing-in Narendra Modi as 15th Prime Minister on 26th May, 2014.

Thursday, May 22, 2014