Friday, January 17, 2014

Online donations fraud by AAP


Aam Aadmi Party has been claiming to be extremely transparent in terms of the donations. However a closer random scrutiny of the receipts by us has thrown up shocking incidents of receipts with same voucher number being issued to multiple donors. This is an absolute case of fraud because under Indian Law, one cannot issue Multiple Donation Receipts with the same Receipt number. Anyone can verify this themselves by visiting AAP donation list page and searching for any one of the receipt numbers mentioned at the end of this post.
What has come to our notice is perhaps the tip of the iceberg since we did a random scrutiny of transaction receipts of merely one day where we found more than 18 instances of multiple receipts with same receipt numbers being issued. The real quantum of this fraudulent activity might essentially be in thousands since there are several hundred thousand donors and the money involved might be in crores. This kind of fraud is nothing less than a case of Hawala.
Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga, the president of Bhagat Singh Kranti Sena has filed complaints to the Commissioner of Delhi police and the election commission. The download link to the complaint copies is provided below.
After the complaint was filed against AAP, they removed the word Receipt number from their website and just kept Transaction ID. Now they can say that there is no thing such as receipt number in thier donations. This change made by them confirms that there is certain intentional fraud in AAP donations.image
Also, there are other types of frauds in AAP online donations. This involves providing a fake passport number and donating online from foriegn countries. As pointed by Dr. Subramanian Swamy, as an example, two foreigners from Barmuda and Cayman Islands — Anil K Chhomatil and Bharat Singh — who have contributed money without even possessing an Indian passport. Referring to one US citizen Ramesh Narayanswamy, whose donation of `500 was accepted despite bogus details of his passport, Swamy said that the party has not maintained transparency on its part and is trying to present a clean image in the public domain.
There can be many more such cases because the online donation system of AAM party cannot verify the authenticity of the passport details provided by the AAPtards donor in real time. The donations went through even after providing a dummy passport number.  Also there was no action taken later.
List of duplicate receipt number transactions:
48286 CCA13FAAK887 Harish Kumar Sharma IN HR 2013-06-21 11:25:04
48471 CCA13FAAK887 Tushar Shah IN MH 2013-06-21 18:44:16
48700 CCA13FAAL285 Yashdeep Godhal IN KA 2013-06-22 19:54:32
48961 CCA13FAAL285 Pawan Kumar Singh IN UP 2013-06-23 20:02:39
49367 CCA13FAAL729 Kaushik Chatterjee IN WB 2013-06-24 13:16:23
50392 CCA13FAAL729 suresh shrivastav IN DL 2013-06-27 13:20:32
49582 CCA13FAAL919 Dhiren Mehta IN MH 2013-06-24 21:25:28
51410 CCA13FAAL919 Saurabh Chatterjee IN UP 2013-06-29 09:26:49
52148 CCA13GAAO150 Ankur Jain IN MH 2013-07-01 13:09:54
60250 CCA13GAAO150 Arvind Dewan IN DL 2013-07-14 19:05:38
52289 CCA13GAAO327 Varaprasad Reddy Jeeru IN AP 2013-07-01 19:57:08
60766 CCA13GAAO327 Samir Bains IN UP 2013-07-16 11:19:52
52376 CCA13GAAO388 Deepak Jain IN HR 2013-07-01 23:34:15
61171 CCA13GAAO388 Vinod Singh IN HR 2013-07-16 19:23:35
52696 CCA13GAAO612 Deep Sati IN HR 2013-07-02 14:28:56
61854 CCA13GAAO612 R Ramanathan IN HR 2013-07-18 18:10:58
52875 CCA13GAAO806 HITESH KUMAR NIGAM IN DL 2013-07-02 23:48:47
62248 CCA13GAAO806 Sampath Kuve IN KA 2013-07-20 09:19:50
52956 CCA13GAAO867 S. Sreenivasa Prasad IN AP 2013-07-03 10:32:16
62777 CCA13GAAO867 Gagan Agarwal IN UP 2013-07-20 15:46:15
53919 CCA13GAAP870 Tarun Gupta IN MP 2013-07-05 10:52:08
64784 CCA13GAAP870 Sekhar Sukumar IN KA 2013-07-27 17:08:15
54204 CCA13GAAQ263 Amit Kapoor IN KA 2013-07-05 20:54:19
65069 CCA13GAAQ263 Krushna Charcha IN KA 2013-07-29 22:48:29
54351 CCA13GAAQ353 MANISH PATEL IN MH 2013-07-06 10:39:04
65199 CCA13GAAQ353 Sachin Sharma IN DL 2013-07-30 16:40:59
54390 CCA13GAAQ380 Praveen Awasthi IN UP 2013-07-06 12:08:03
65241 CCA13GAAQ380 Sanjiv Gupta IN DL 2013-07-30 19:33:51
54515 CCA13GAAQ552 Aman bajaj IN MH 2013-07-06 21:39:39
65472 CCA13GAAQ552 Gaurav Aggarwal IN PB 2013-07-31 23:09:37
59426 CCA13GAOD720 Dr Rajiv Sikroria IN UP 2013-07-11 16:36:21
59705 CCA13GAOD720 Devender kumar IN HR 2013-07-12 11:26:09
88562 CCAAI1ACR554 B. M. MEHTA IN AP 2013-09-18 16:25:29
96490 CCAAI1ACR554 Rohit Gupta IN DL 2013-09-29 11:58:13

No comments: